Glenda Jackson on Thatcher ‘I had to speak out to stop history being re-written’

Glenda JacksonGlenda JacksonMP was unrepentant about her attack on the “heinous social, economic and spiritual damage” which she said that Mrs Thatcher had wreaked upon the UK during her premiership, which caused uproar when she delivered it. “I spoke up because history has been rewritten over the past week. I lived through the Thatcher period. I know what it was like. I know what it was like for my constituents. The reality bore no resemblance to what’s being presented.”

Andy Mcsmith article 11/4/13  INDEPENDENT CLICK HERE
Leave a Reply

